Pakistan Affairs Mcqs/objectives

  1. Shah Waliullah was the first reformer to appear during the period of Muslim decline.
  2. Shah Waliullah wrote a book named Izalatul Khifa.
  3. Shah Waliullah’s philosophy of life is contained in his most famous book: Hujjat ullah al Baligha.
  4. Ahmad Shah Abdali defeated the Marathas in the Third Battle of Panipat.
  5. The British under Lord Clive defeated Nawab Sirajuddaulah at the Battle of Plassey in 1757.
  6. Sir Syed wrote a number of pamphlets and books, the most prominent among them being ‘The Causes of the Indian Revolt’, which he sent to the members of the British Parliament.
  7. Urdu had replaced Persian as the official language in 1837.
  8. Sir Syed established a translation society at Ghazipur, in January 1864. Later, this society was renamed the Scientific Society because its purpose was to translate scientific literature into Urdu.
  9. In 1866, Sir Syed founded the Aligarh Institute Gazette – a magazine devoted to the cultural needs of Muslims having an English education.
  10. At Aligarh, Sir Syed started a primary school on 24 May 1875; and on 1st January 1877, the viceroy, Lord Lytton, laid the foundation stone of the college.
  11. The All-India Muhammadan Educational Conference was founded at Aligarh in 1866 by Sir Syed.
  12. It was the 1867 Hindi-Urdu conflict that had originally led Sir Syed to formulate his Two-Nation theory.
  13. In 1920, Aligarh College was raised to the status of a university.
  14. Darul Uloom at Deoband was founded on 30 May 1867 by Maulana Fazlur Rahman.
  15.  Maulana Qasim Nanotvi wrote a book, Tasfiyya-al-Aquaid, to counteract and refute the religious thought of Sir Syed Ahmad Khan.
  16. Of the prominent Ulema of Deoband, only Allama Shabbir Ahmad Usmani was a supporter of the Pakistan Movement.
  17. Of all the madrassa founders, Ahmad Reza Khan was the only one to expound the Two-Nation theory. This is contained in his book Al Hujjat al Motmainna.
  18. The proposal to found the Nadvat-ul-Ulema was floated in Kanpur by Maulana Muhammad Ali Mongeri in 1892.
  19. Nadvat-ul-Ulema was transferred to Lucknow on 2nd September 1898.
  20. The Anjuman Himayat-e-Islam was founded on 24 September 1884, by the initiative of Khalifa Hameed ud Din.
  21. The Anjuman Himayat-e-Islam was founded against the backdrop of Christian missionary activity in Punjab, and the Arya Samaj movement.
  22. Congress was formed on December 28, 1885, by British civil servant Allan Octavian Hume.
  23. Hasan Ali Effendi opened the Sindh Madressa on 1st September 1885 and had it formally inaugurated by the viceroy, Lord Dufferin, on 14 November 1887.
  24. Sindh Madressatul Islam was the alma matter of Quaid-e-Azam.
  25. Islamia College Peshawar was founded by the personal initiatives led by Sir S.A. Qayyum and Sir George Roos-Keppel in 1913.
  26. Nawab Mohsin ul Mulk, the new secretary of Aligarh College, organized the Urdu Defence Association on 2nd May 1900 at Aligarh.
  27. Partition of Bengal was a division of Bengal carried out by the British viceroy in India, Lord Curzon, on 16 October 1905.
  28. Muslims formed the Simla Deputation on 1st October 1906.
  29. On 31st January 1856, the Mohammadan Association, with Fazlur Rahman as president and Mohammad Mazhar as secretary was founded.
  30. The Mohammadan Literary Society was founded in 1863 by Nawab Abdul Latif.
  31. The first Muslim open political body was established in 1878 by Syed Amir Ali, called the National Mohammadan Association.
  32. The Karachi Agreement was signed on 27 July 1949 by the military representatives of India and Pakistan, supervised by the United Nations Commission for India and Pakistan, establishing a cease-fire line in the State of Jammu and Kashmir.
  33. The Tashkent Declaration was signed on 10 January 1966.
  34. Simla Agreement was signed on 2nd July 1972. by president Zulfikar Ali Bhutto and prime minister Indira Gandhi at Simla.
  35. The Delhi Agreement was signed on August 28, 1973 between India and Pakistan with the concurrence of Bangladesh.
  36. The Lahore Declaration was signed on July 2, 1999 by prime ministers Atal Behari Vajpayee and Nawaz Sharif.




error: Content is protected !!